NextMedia

Initiative

About us

nextMedia.Hamburg is Hamburg’s regional initiative for the media and digital industries. It is jointly funded by the Senate of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg, the Hamburg@work association, the HWF Hamburg Business Development Corporation as well as a number of committed businesses and individuals.

  • Fresh impetus for innovative media business models

    Hamburg is a meeting place for representatives of major publishing houses, medium-sized digital businesses and start-ups. These stakeholders harness synergies and actively initiate collaborations aimed at developing digital content and business models, thereby realising sustainable, innovative business projects.

    more.

  • Strengthening the content & technology cluster

    Today, dynamic innovations are challenging traditional business models, and the cluster is being redefined based on a new, broader media concept. This helps advance the development of a strong media network and promotes Hamburg as a central media hub.

    more.

  • Promoting a creative innovation culture

    Hamburg as a location is characterised by creative content providers, new technologies and their innovative utilisation. To promote this innovation culture further, start-ups are provided with targeted, systematic support based on networking activities and knowledge transfer.

    more.

Team & Advisors

Would you like to learn more about the individuals behind our initiative, or are you looking for the right contact person? Together with the nextMedia.Advisors, our renowned industry experts, we are committed to advancing Hamburg as a hub for the media and digital industries.

more.

Join us in shaping Hamburg’s digital future!

Take the opportunity to actively participate in shaping Hamburg’s media and digital clusters. As a partner, supporter or sponsor of nextMedia.Hamburg you can benefit from numerous advantages.

collaborations & partners.

  • Benefits and opportunities include:
  • • gaining support through the initiative’s communication measures
  • • increasing your own visibility within an innovative environment
  • • implementing joint projects and activities
  • • harnessing networking effects
  • • gaining know-how and inspiration from leading industry experts
  • • receiving impetus from up-and-coming trends in the digital industry

For further information, please contact us at info(at)nextmedia-hamburg(dot)de.

gamecity:Hamburg

Based on the claim “The games industry’s harbour“, the project gamecity:Hamburg has been supporting businesses from the gaming sector since 2003. The network was launched with the aim of promoting Hamburg as an attractive location for the games industry.

more.

Hamburg@work

For established companies and new enterprises alike, face-to-face communication opens new doors to profitable business ideas. As a private partner of the initiative, the Hamburg@work association provides an ideal platform for matching up entrepreneurial minds. Hamburg@work covers a broad thematic spectrum, and its network continues to evolve further.

more.

Hamburg as a media location

Hamburg is a leading location for media professionals in a world that is becoming ever more digital . In addition to Hamburg’s aviation, maritime, logistics, life sciences, food, renewable and chemical industries clusters, the media and digital industries are an important pillar of Hamburg’s regional economy.

more.

NextMedia

Initiative

Über uns

nextMedia.Hamburg ist die Standortinitiative der Hamburger Digital- und Medienwirtschaft. Sie wird gemeinsam getragen vom Senat der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg, dem Verein Hamburg@work (e.V.), der Hamburgischen Gesellschaft für Wirtschaftsförderung sowie weiteren engagierten Unternehmen und Persönlichkeiten.

mehr erfahren.

  • Anstoß zur Entwicklung neuer Medien-Geschäftsmodelle

    In Hamburg treffen sich Vertreter aus großen Medienhäusern, dem digitalen Mittelstand und Startups. Für die Entwicklung digitaler Contents und Geschäftsmodelle werden Synergien genutzt und Kooperationen aktiv angestoßen. So werden nachhaltige Businesscases für die Zukunft umgesetzt.

    Mehr erfahren.

  • Stärkung des Clusters Content & Technology

    Tradierte Geschäftsmodelle werden durch dynamische Innovationen zunehmend  in Frage gestellt. Auf Basis eines neuen, breiteren Medienbegriffs wird das Cluster neu definiert. Somit kann die Vernetzung besser gefördert werden und in Hamburg ein zentraler digitaler Medien-Hub entstehen.

    Mehr erfahren.

  • Förderung einer kreativen Innovationskultur

    Kreative Content-Lieferanten, neue Technologien und ihre innovative Anwendung charakterisieren den Standort. Um die Innovationskultur weiter zu fördern, werden Startups durch Vernetzung und Informationstransfer noch aktiver und gezielter unterstützt.

    Mehr erfahren.

DIE NEXTMEDIA.HAMBURG ADVISORS SIND ANERKANNTE EXPERTEN AUF IHREM FACHGEBIET DER DIGITALEN MEDIENWIRTSCHAFT. SIE ENGAGIEREN SICH PERSÖNLICH FÜR DEN MEDIEN- UND DIGITALSTANDORT – SEI ES DURCH DIE ORGANISATION VON PROJEKTEN UND VERANSTALTUNGEN IN HAMBURG ODER DURCH DIE INHALTLICHE AUSEINANDERSETZUNG MIT STANDORTRELEVANTEN FRAGESTELLUNGEN.

mehr erfahren.

Hamburgs digitale Zukunft mitgestalten!

Nutzen Sie die Chance, Hamburgs Medien- und Digitalcluster aktiv mitzugestalten – profitieren Sie von den zahlreichen Vorteilen, die Ihnen als Partner, Unterstützer oder Sponsor von nextMedia.Hamburg offen stehen.

Kooperationen & Partner.

  • Beispiele/Möglichkeiten sind:
  • • Unterstützung durch Kommunikationsmaßnahmen der Initiative
  • • Dadurch Erhöhung der eigenen Sichtbarkeit in einem innovativen Umfeld
  • • Gemeinsame Umsetzung von Projekten und Maßnahmen
  • • Netzwerkeffekte
  • • Zugang zu wertvollen Kontakten
  • • Know-how und Inspiration durch führende Köpfen der Branche
  • • Impulse zu digitalen Trendthemen

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie unter info(at)nextmedia-hamburg(dot)de.

GAMECITY:HAMBURG

Unter dem Motto "Hafen der Games-Branche" unterstützt das Projekt gamecity:Hamburg seit 2003 die lokalen Firmen der Branche. Das Netzwerk wurde mit der Intention gegründet, Hamburg als attraktiven Standort für die Games-Industrie zu gestalten.

mehr erfahren.

Hamburg@work (e.V.)

Der Verein Hamburg@work steht seit 1997 für die Vernetzung der Digitalen Wirtschaft im Norden Deutschlands. Als Förderkreis Multimedia e.V. von den Hamburger Online-Kapitänen gegründet, bietet Hamburg@work seinen heute rund 1.500 Mitgliedern aus über 600 Mitgliedsunternehmen ein ständig wachsendes Angebot an Branchen-Events und Vernetzung in alle Richtungen der Networked Economy.

mehr erfahren.

MEDIENSTANDORT HAMBURG

Hamburg ist ein führender Standort der Medienschaffenden in einer zunehmend digitalisierten Welt. Die Medien- und Digitalwirtschaft ist neben den anderen Clustern Luftfahrt, maritime Wirtschaft und Logistik sowie Life Sciences, Ernährungswirtschaft, erneuerbare Energien und der Chemie-Industrie ein zentrales Standbein der Hamburger Wirtschaft.

mehr erfahren.