NextMedia

Starter Kit

Starter Kit

An overview for digital founders and startups in Hamburg

The nextMedia.Starter Kit…

…provides a general overview of topics relevant to new entrepreneurs.

With a focus on general information, the Starter Kit addresses anything from drawing up a business plan to hiring your first employee. Using the list of links provided, you will be able to obtain more detailed information on each of these topics. What is more, the Starter Kit includes hands-on advice, e.g. on download opportunities for software and templates.

The Starter Kit includes the following topics:

There are various additional advisory services for digital start-ups in Hamburg. To learn more, please send an e-mail to starthub(at)nextmedia-hamburg(dot)de. A list of municipal institutions offering start-up services can be found here.

General services for new entrepreneurs and those interested in setting up a start-up

Advisory sessions for start-ups
The nextMedia.Hamburg advisory session allows you to discuss your start-up related questions in person. It is free of charge and aims to supply you with information on municipal services, relevant networks as well as services offered by partner organisations in Hamburg. Above all, the advisory session is intended to provide initial guidance to prospective founders.

Start-up workshops
nextMedia.Hamburg offers a workshop programme in collaboration with betahaus Hamburg. In terms of content, workshop sessions address topical issues from the entrepreneurial scene.

Start-up events
nextMedia.Hamburg’s calendar of events provides an overview of relevant start-up events in Hamburg. Likewise, the Hamburg Startup Digest offers up-to-date information on start-up events in Hamburg.

Networking events for entrepreneurs
Hamburg is home to numerous platforms and established networks for start-up businesses, which facilitate exchange between entrepreneurs and access to both investors and established companies. This infographic provides an overview of relevant start-up networks in Hamburg.

The H.E.I. coaching programme
In collaboration with the H.E.I. business initiative, Hamburg’s Ministry for Economic Affairs, Transport and Innovation offers a dedicated coaching programme for entrepreneurs. The Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg supports participating founders from Hamburg with a subsidy of €500.00 worth of seminar vouchers. To apply for this, please click here.

NextMedia

Starter Kit

Starter Kit

DAS INFOPAKET FÜR HAMBURGS DIGITALE GRÜNDER UND STARTUPS

Das nextMedia.Starter Kit...

...bietet eine allgemeine Übersicht über die Themen, die für Startups wichtig sind.

Die Darstellung, die sich von der Erstellung eines Businessplans bis hin zur Einstellung der ersten Mitarbeiter erstreckt, legt den Schwerpunkt auf generelle Informationen. Anhand von zusammengestellten Links besteht die Möglichkeit, tiefergehende Informationen zu den Themen zu erhalten. Ergänzt werden diese durch praktische Hilfestellungen, wie relevante Software- oder Vorlage-Downloads.

Das Starter Kit umfasst folgende Themen:

Zudem existieren diverse weitere Beratungsstellen für digitale Gründungen in Hamburg. Auskunft erhält man hierzu per E-Mail an startup@nextmedia-hamburg.de. Die Kontaktadressen der städtischen Institutionen mit Startup-Angeboten sind hier gelistet.

Nützliche allgemeine Angebote für Gründungsinteressierte & Gründer

Startup-Sprechstunde
Im Rahmen einer Sprechstunde bietet nextMedia.Hamburg die Möglichkeit, zu Gründungsfragen direkt ins Gespräch zu kommen. Im Fokus steht die kostenlose Beratung zu städtischen Angeboten, relevanten Netzwerken und den Services weiterer Partner in Hamburg. Diese Sprechstunde ist insbesondere als eine erste Orientierung für angehende Startups gedacht.

Startup-Workshops
In Zusammenarbeit mit dem betahaus Hamburg bietet nextMedia.Hamburg eine Workshopreihe für Gründer an. Die inhaltliche Ausgestaltung orientiert sich dabei an den aktuellen Fragestellungen aus der Gründerszene.

Startup-Veranstaltungen
Eine gute Übersicht über relevante Startup-Veranstaltungen in Hamburg bietet der Eventkalender von nextMedia.Hamburg. Auch der Startup Digest Kalender für Hamburg bietet einen aktuellen Überblick zu Startup-Veranstaltungen.

Netzwerk-Veranstaltungen für Gründer
In Hamburg existieren viele Plattformen und etablierte Netzwerke für Startups. Sie dienen dem Austausch zwischen Gründern oder bieten Kontakt zu Investoren und der etablierten Wirtschaft. Eine gute Übersicht über die relevanten Startup-Netzwerke bietet diese Infografik.

hei. Coachingprogramm "Selbständigkeit kann man lernen"
Ein spezielles Coachingprogramm für ExistenzgründerInnen wurde von der Behörde für Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Innovation der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg zusammen mit hei. aufgelegt. Die Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg unterstützt die Teilnahme von Hamburger ExistenzgründerInnen an diesem Programm mit einem Zuschuss in Höhe von € 500,- in Form von Wertschecks. Diese können hier beantragt werden.